Skip to main content.

College Student riding the bus

College & University Students

Riding The Rapid is an easy, affordable, and sustainable to get to and from your college or university campus. See below for more detailed information about area campuses.

Aquinas College

Calvin University

Davenport University

Ferris State University

  • In partnership with FSU, The Rapid operates a shuttle service, primarily for students, faculty, and staff, between Central Station in Grand Rapids and the FSU campus in Big Rapids.
  • FSU students can purchase a semester pass at Ferris that is good on this route only. This service is open to the general public for a fare of $5 per one-way trip.
  • Calendar (110 KB, PDF) of Ferris State University Route 100 Service for 2018-2019. You can find the Route 100 schedule here (228 KB, PDF)
  • There is no summer service on Route 100.

Grand Rapids Community College

Grand Valley State University

GVSU LABOR DAY HOLIDAY BREAK SERVICE HOURS:

  • Friday, 8/30/19 - Sunday, 9/1/19 - Normal Fall 2019 Schedule
  • Monday, 9/2/19 - LABOR DAY - No GVSU Bus Service
  • Tuesday, 9/3/19 - Normal Fall 2019 Schedule

GVSU FALL BREAK HOLIDAY SERVICE HOURS:

  • Friday, 10/18/19 - Sunday, 10/20/19 - Normal Fall 2019 Schedule
  • Monday, 10/21/19 - Tuesday, 10/22/19 - Break Service
  • Wednesday, 10/23/19 - Normal Fall 2019 Schedule

GVSU THANKSGIVING HOLIDAY BREAK SERVICE HOURS:

  • Tuesday, 11/26/19 - Normal Fall 2019 Schedule
  • Wednesday, 11/27/19 - Break Service
  • Thursday, 11/28/19 - No GVSU Bus Service
  • Friday, 11/29/19 - Break Service
  • Saturday, 11/30/19 - Sunday, 12/1/19 - Normal Fall 2019 Schedule
  • Monday, 12/2/19 - Normal Fall 2019 Schedule (+Exam Cram Late Night Bus Service Extension)

GVSU EXAM CRAM BUS SERVICE SCHEDULE:

  • Monday, 12/2/19 - Wednesday, 12/11/19 - Normal Fall 2019 Schedule (+Exam Cram Service Extension)

GVSU SEMESTER BREAK SERVICE SCHEDULE:

  • Friday, 12/13/19 - Sunday, 12/15/19 - Normal Fall 2019 Schedule
  • Monday, 12/16/19 - Monday, 12/23/19 - Break Service
  • Tuesday, 12/24/19 - Wednesday, 1/1/20 - No GVSU Bus Service
  • Thursday, 1/2/20 - Sunday, 1/5/20 - Break Service
  • Monday, 1/6/20 - Normal Winter 2020 Service Begins (schedule to be posted December 2019)