Skip to main content.

College Student riding the bus

College & University Students

Any college student with a valid college ID can purchase a 10-ride farecard at a reduced cost over adult prices. See below for more detailed information about area campuses.

Aquinas College

Calvin College

Davenport University

Ferris State University

  • In partnership with FSU, The Rapid operates a [EXLINK '64']shuttle service,[/EXLINK] primarily for students, faculty, and staff, between Central Station in Grand Rapids and the FSU campus in Big Rapids.
  • FSU students can purchase a semester pass at Ferris that is good on this route only. This service is open to the general public for a fare of $8 per one-way trip.

Grand Rapids Community College

Grand Valley State University

  • GVSU subsidizes several routes to connect their campus locations.
  • Students, faculty, and staff ride for free with a valid GVSU ID.
  • There are several Park ‘n’ Ride lots  along Lake Michigan Drive to access Route 50.
  • December Semester Break Service Hours:
    • Friday, 12/18/15 - Normal Fall 2015 Schedule
    • Saturday, 12/19/15 - Sunday, 12/20/15 - Normal Fall 2015 Schedule 
    • Monday, 12/21/15 - Wednesday 12/23/15 - Break Schedule
    • Thursday, 12/24/15 - Friday 1/1/16 - No GVSU Service 
    • Saturday, 1/2/16 - Saturday 1/9/16 - Break Schedule
    • Sunday, 1/10/16 - Normal Winter 2016 Schedule
    • Monday, 1/11/16 - Normal Winter 2016 Schedule