Skip to main content.

College Student riding the bus

College & University Students

Any college student with a valid college ID can purchase a 10-ride farecard at a reduced cost over adult prices. See below for more detailed information about area campuses.

Aquinas College

Calvin College

Davenport University

Ferris State University

  • In partnership with FSU, The Rapid operates a shuttle service, primarily for students, faculty, and staff, between Central Station in Grand Rapids and the FSU campus in Big Rapids.
  • FSU students can purchase a semester pass at Ferris that is good on this route only. This service is open to the general public for a fare of $5 per one-way trip.
  • Calendar (44 KB, PDF) of Ferris State University Route 100 Service for 2017-2018. 
  • There is no summer service on Route 100.

Grand Rapids Community College

Grand Valley State University

    THANKSGIVING HOLIDAY BUS SERVICE HOURS:

    DECEMBER EXAM CRAM BUS SERVICE HOURS:

    • Monday, 12/3/18  - Thursday, 12/6/18 - Exam Cram Extended Hours (detailed schedule to be posted late November 2018)
    • Friday, 12/6/18  - Saturday, 12/7/18 - Normal Fall 2018 Schedule
    • Sunday, 12/8/18  - Wednesday, 12/12/18 - Exam Cram Extended Hours (detailed schedule to be posted late November 2018)
    • Thursday, 12/13/18  - Sunday, 12/16/18 - Normal Fall 2018 Schedule

    DECEMBER HOLIDAY/SEMESTER BREAK BUS SERVICE HOURS:

    • Monday, 12/17/18 - Friday, 12/21/18 - Break Service
    • Saturday, 12/22/18 - Tuesday, 1/1/19 - No GVSU Bus Service
    • Wednesday, 1/2/19 - Sunday, 1/6/19 - Break Service
    • Monday, 1/7/19 - Normal Winter 2019 Schedule (detailed schedule to be posted December 2018)