Skip to navigation
The Rapid

Board of Directors

The Interurban Transit Partnership is the organization that brings The Rapid and all its transportation services to the Grand Rapids area. Its board of directors is made up of representatives of all six municipalities in The Rapid service area.

The board meets monthly, and meetings are open to the public.


**The March board meeting has been rescheduled to April 1.**

2015 Meeting Dates

  • January 21
  • February 25
  • April 1
  • April 29
  • May 27
  • June 24
  • August 26
  • September 30
  • October 28
  • December 16--Annual Meeting

Meeting Information

Time: 4:00 p.m.

Place: Rapid Administrative Offices - 300 Ellsworth Ave SW, Grand Rapids, MI 49503

Next meeting date: April 1, 2015

Rules for Public Comment: At its 8/25/10 meeting, the Board approved new rules for public comment (42 KB, PDF) during meetings. Public comment time is on every committee and board meeting agenda.


Due to lack of a quorum for the March 25 board meeting, it has been rescheduled for April 1 at 4:00 p.m

April 1, 2015 Board Meeting Agenda (1 MB, PDF)

(please note, if you download the PDF instead of viewing the file in your browser, you can access a table of contents that allows the viewer to skip to any section of the packet. Just click on the ribbon icon or bookmarks tab on the left side of the screen - above the paper clip icon - to see the specific sections of the packet)

*If you have any difficulty downloading any files from this page, you may need to download the latest version of Adobe Reader ( You can also right click any file and "Save Target As" to download directly to your computer.

Board of Directors

Board MemberAppointed By
Charis AustinWyoming
Timothy CochranWyoming
Rosalynn BlissGrand Rapids
George Heartwell, Vice ChairGrand Rapids
Barbara Holt, ChairGrand Rapids
Jack HoffmanGrand Rapids
Michael Verhulst Grand Rapids
Gary CareyWalker
Cyndy StekWalker
Steve KauffmanGrandville
Carole PettijohnGrandville
Stephen Kepley Kentwood
Terry SchweitzerKentwood
Amna SeiboldEast Grand Rapids
Aaron SmithEast Grand Rapids

Designed and created by DDM Marketing & Communications.